CDL Training


While TanTara does not have the resources to provide CDL training, we have many trusted organizations we can refer you to that can provide you with the instruction you need to successfully drive our quality trucks.

In addition to these listed colleges, check out your local community colleges to see if they offer CDL training!

After you have completed your training, you will need to apply for your license at the DMV. In order to be a truck driver, you are required to already have a driver's license, prove you are eligible to work in the U.S. and have a clean driving record. If you plan on driving in the state, you have to be 18 years or older, and if you will be driving out of state, you have to be 21 years or older. To pass, you will have to complete the driver's test and show you possess trucking knowledge.

Once you have completed your CDL training and received your license, we would love to have you be a part of the TanTara Transportation family! Training at colleges provide you with the knowledge you need to drive a truck, but we will continue to train you on how to maneuver large trailers and its items, goods or fluids it's carrying. Our positions include being a driver for flatbeds, vans, tankers, over-the-road and dedicated fleet.

At TanTara, we can offer drivers a great benefits package once you have your CDL which includes a highly competitive pay, getting to use reliable equipment, and having health, dental and life insurance. In addition to your loyalty to our TanTara family, we want you to spend quality time with your own family which is why our drivers need to be dedicated to their schedules.

TanTara's success grows as a result of our driver's training and TanTara's guidelines of consistency and safety. Join the family today to experience the benefits of TanTara!

Time Zones

Pacific Zone

6:12 AM

Mountain Zone

7:12 AM

Central (home)

8:12 AM

Eastern Zone

9:12 AM