Facilities


Since 1981, TanTara Transportation Corp. has called a few places home. Mike Riggan started the business in his home garage. He then moved to a small two-stall garage with an office that had room for just four desks. As Mike continued to grow TanTara, he purchased a 12-acre lot where he built a 10,000 square foot maintenance shop. We are located in the Muscatine Industrial park, near the Mississippi River.

In 1995, TanTara officially moved into a new office building and our 12-acre complex soon grew to 17 acres. In 2014 we began a construction project with the mission of adding more office space and a much larger and more comfortable driver’s lounge. The new driver’s lounge includes two private shower rooms, a laundry room, cable TV, and Wi-Fi. The office expansion is currently in the planning and development phase.

Mike is rightfully proud of TanTara's growth. Yet he is always looking to the future and dreams of continued expansion.

Contact Us for more information on what TanTara can do for you.

Time Zones

Pacific Zone

9:04 PM

Mountain Zone

10:04 PM

Central (home)

11:04 PM

Eastern Zone

12:04 AM