2016 TopGun Inductee


Posted on: May 9th, 2016 by | No Comments

Our first quarter 2016 TopGun meeting was held on March 4th in Muscatine.  The meeting was brought into session with the induction of our newest TopGun, Scott Moore!  Joining the company in January of 2014, Scott recently celebrated 2 years with TanTara.  Scott has played an instrumental role in our oversized division and also shows a strong willingness to extend his knowledge towards helping others.

Scott spent 16 years serving the Army National Guard, through which he learned the trade of diesel & automotive technician.   Scott was able to also utilize this trade in his civilian career.  Scott has over 10 years of driving experience and jumped directly into OD/stretch hauling when hired at TanTara.  Scott has one daughter, two sons and he lives in Muscatine.

In 2016 we intend to select a total of 3 drivers for TopGun inductions. These selections come as a result of the retirement of a TopGun in 2015 and the recent announcement of a retirement to come this year from another.  These retirements will be key moments for our younger drivers to step up and fill the shoes of our retiring TopGuns.

The TanTara TopGuns are our lead drivers who serve as mentors, trainers, and overall experts in their field. Our management staff rely on these transport specialists for their insight and determination towards improving our company.  These drivers were selected to be TopGuns due to their experience and proven performance in safety, customer service, productivity, and communication.

Congratulations Scott! Thank you for your dedication and loyalty to TanTara Transportation Corp.

 

Scott Moore

Pictured: Safety Director – Dave Riggan, Scott Moore, Operations Manager – Jeff Riggan

Time Zones

Pacific Zone

5:33 PM

Mountain Zone

6:33 PM

Central (home)

7:33 PM

Eastern Zone

8:33 PM